image image image image image
January Sale!! Our first ever January Sale is on from Friday, January 20th through Sunday, January 22nd. Everything in the store (see exceptions below) is on sale for 20% off Exceptions include all sale books, all consignment books including Transforming Ottawa, Ottawa I and Ottawa II by William McElligot, Town and Crown, When We Are Bold.
Special Order books are also exceptions. No "rainchecks"!
Achieving Our Country by Richard Rorty Not a new title but a remarkable one given that it was written in 1998 and quite precisely prdeicted last November's stunning vote in America.    
Elephants in My Backyard by Rajiv Surendra Rajiv Surendra (the rapping mathlete from Mean Girls) read Life of Pi, discovered it was being adapted into a major motion picture, and embarked on a ten-year journey to land the role of a lifetime--but this is not a journey of goals and victories, this is a story of obsessively pursuing a dream, overcoming failure, and finding meaning in life.
Bolshoi Confidential by Simon Morrison On January 17, 2013, a hooded assailant hurled acid into the face of the artistic director of the Bolshoi Ballet, making international headlines. A lead soloist, enraged by institutional power struggles, later confessed to masterminding the crime.
By Gaslight by Stephen Price Signed copies available!   London, 1885. In a city of fog and darkness, the notorious thief Edward Shade exists only as a ghost, a fabled con, a thief of other men's futures -- a man of smoke.

New Title

January Sale!!

Our first ever January Sale is on from

Friday, January 20th through Sunday, January 22nd.

Everything in the store (see exceptions below) is on sale for 20% off

Exceptions include all sale books, all consignment books including Transforming Ottawa, Ottawa I and Ottawa II by William McElligot, Town and Crown, When We Are Bold.

Special Order books are also exceptions. No "rainchecks"!

Feature of the Month

The Association of Small Bombs by Karan Mahajan

AssociationOur Monthly Feature  - Save 20%

 

For readers of Mohsin Hamid, Dave Eggers, Arundhati Roy, and Teju Cole, The Association of Small Bombs is an expansive and deeply humane novel that is at once groundbreaking in its empathy, dazzling in its acuity, and ambitious in scope

Read more...

New Title

Achieving Our Country by Richard Rorty

RortyNot a new title but a remarkable one given that it was written in 1998 and quite precisely prdeicted last November's stunning vote in America.

 

 

Read more...

Site Search

New in Paper

Mandibles Conclave
Eileen Subtle Art

News and Events


 


 


 

Contact Us

We're conveniently located in heart of Ottawa at 258A Elgin Street (at Somerset Street West). map.

PHONE: (613) 231-6468         FAX: (613) 231-4425         EMAIL: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Socialize

facebook  twitter   google  rss