image image image image image
Tumbled Graves by Brenda Chapman The third Stonechild and Rouleau Mystery is now on our shelves.  Local mystery author Brenda Chapman continues to thrill readers with this series set in Kingston and Ottawa   A missing child. A dead mother. Kala Stonechild is about to discover what one betrayal can lead to.
My Name is Lucy Barton by Elizabeth Strout A new book by Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout is cause for celebration. Her bestselling novels, including Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys, have illuminated our most tender relationships. Now, in My Name Is Lucy Barton, this extraordinary writer shows how a simple hospital visit becomes a portal to the most tender relationship of all—the one between mother and daughter.
Your Heart is a Muscle the Size of a Fist by Sunil Yapa On a rainy, cold day in November, young Victor--a nomadic, scrappy teenager who's run away from home--sets out to join the throng of WTO demonstrators determined to shut down the city.
When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?
Walking the Nile by Levison Woods The Nile, one of the world's great rivers, has long been an object of fascination and obsession. From Alexander the Great and Nero, to Victorian adventurers David Livingstone, John Hanning Speke, and Henry Morton Stanley, the river has seduced men and led them into wild adventures.

Feature of the Month

Nora Webster by Colm Toibin

Nora WebsterOur Current Feature  --  Save 20%

 

In a small town in Ireland in the 1960s, a fiercely compelling, too-young widow and mother of four moves from grief, fear, and longing to unexpected discovery. Toibin's portrayal of the intricacy and drama of ordinary lives brings to mind of the work of Alice Munro.

Read more...

New Title

Tumbled Graves by Brenda Chapman

TumbledThe third Stonechild and Rouleau Mystery is now on our shelves.  Local mystery author Brenda Chapman continues to thrill readers with this series set in Kingston and Ottawa

 

A missing child. A dead mother. Kala Stonechild is about to discover what one betrayal can lead to.

Read more...

New Title

Bee Time: Lessons from the Hive by Mark Winston

Bee Time

BACK IN STOCK!!!

Winner of the Governor General's Prize for Non-Fiction 2015

Being among bees is a full-body experience, Mark Winston writes-from the low hum of tens of thousands of insects and the pungent smell of honey and beeswax, to the sight of workers flying back and forth between flowers and the hive.

Read more...

Page 1 of 2

Site Search

New in Paper

Almost Nearly Strangers at our Gates
End of Memory Little Life

News and Events


 

 

 

Contact Us

We're conveniently located in heart of Ottawa at 258A Elgin Street (at Somerset Street West). map.

PHONE: (613) 231-6468         FAX: (613) 231-4425         EMAIL: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Socialize

facebook  twitter   google  rss